Developing businesses. Creating value.

Developing businesses. Creating value.

Paragon is an independent private equity firm. We invest in established, mid-sized businesses, creating value for companies, people and our investors.

Facts & Figures

€ 1.2bn

equity
under management

40 +

successful investments
since founding

€ 1.3bn

portfolio
revenue

> 50 %

⌀ profit increase
during the investment period

> 6.000

portfolio employees

€ 5-50m

EBITDA – company size
for our investment

Developing businesses. Creating value.

Paragon is an independent private equity firm that stands for sustainable investments in mid-sized companies since its foundation in 2004. We currently manage a total of €1.2bn in equity capital. Our investors include institutional organizations, such as life insurance companies, pension funds and university foundations, as well as the Paragon team.

We invest in established mid-sized companies with sustainable business models and significant development potential. Each of the companies that we acquire is managed independently by its management team and is independently financed. We support our companies as shareholder and sparring partner and assist their management teams with a view to sustainably improving their strategy and operations.

We focus on companies with a strong business model and operational development potential. We promote entrepreneurial thinking and action and make more capital available for additional acquisitions and growth initiatives where needed. We further support the growth of our companies through the expertise of our external network in a variety of areas, such as recruitment and other operational development opportunities.

We believe that by building companies sustainably, value is created for all stakeholders – the companies themselves, their employees and customers as well as our investors.

Paragon's partners

On experience, expertise and engagement

Developing businesses. Creating value.

Developing businesses. Creating value.

Paragon ist eine inhabergeführte Beteiligungsgesellschaft. Wir investieren in etablierte mittelständische Unternehmen und schaffen dabei Mehrwert für Unternehmen, Menschen und unsere Gesellschafter.

Zahlen & Fakten

1,2 Mrd. €

verwaltetes
Eigenkapital

40 +

erfolgreiche Unternehmens-
beteiligungen seit Gründung

1,3 Mrd. €

Umsatz
im Portfolio

> 50 %

⌀ Ergebnissteigerung
im Investitionszeitraum

> 6.000

Mitarbeiter
im Portfolio

5-50 Mio. €

EBITDA – Unternehmensgrösse
Für unsere Beteiligung

Developing businesses. Creating value.

Paragon ist eine inhabergeführte Beteiligungsgesellschaft und steht seit 2004 für nachhaltige Investitionen in mittelständische Unternehmen. Wir verwalten aktuell insgesamt €1,2 Mrd. Eigenkapital. Zu unseren Investoren gehören institutionelle Anleger wie Lebensversicherungen, Pensionskassen und Universitätsstiftungen sowie das Team von Paragon.

Wir beteiligen uns an etablierten mittelständischen Unternehmen mit nachhaltigem Geschäftsmodell und signifikantem Entwicklungspotenzial. Jedes von uns erworbene Unternehmen wird unabhängig durch eine Geschäftsführung geführt und selbstständig finanziert. Wir begleiten unsere Beteiligungen aus einer Beiratsposition und unterstützen die Management-Teams mit dem Ziel, die Unternehmen strategisch und operativ nachhaltig zu verbessern.

Wir fördern unternehmerisches Denken und Handeln und stellen bei Bedarf weiteres Kapital für Zusatzakquisitionen und Wachstumsinitiativen bereit. Zusätzlich bieten wir unseren Beteiligungen Unterstützung durch externe Experten in verschiedenen Bereichen wie beispielsweise der Personalbeschaffung oder anderen operativen Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten.

Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass durch den nachhaltigen Aufbau von Unternehmen Mehrwert für alle Beteiligten geschaffen wird. Im Sinne der Firmen, ihrer Mitarbeiter und Kunden sowie unserer Gesellschafter.

Die Paragon Partner im Interview

Über Erfahrung, Expertise und Engagement